Are you there, Jesus? It’s me, obnoxiously loud person in a movie theater

I caught Religulous last night with Replicant & Lady T.  Certainly not a mind-blowing documentary but I don’t think Bill Maher, being a comedian to his core, meant it to be.  Accentuated by timely sound effect, music and video clips, it comes off as a funny movie.  I was discouraged, however, at the crowd lining I saw lining up for the movie.  Thinking the Circle would be a place that would attract more people closer to my age (and taste, so…obviously being hip is what I’m getting at), I was instead disappointed to be swarmed by Boomers.  Not only that, they couldn’t shut the hell up throughout the entire movie.  That aspect was awful & the lack of manners\self-awareness\whatever is what Replicant & I swear will drive us out of movie theaters for good.  Empty threats, I know, but let us vent.

p.s. I won VP Debate Bingo.  You’re reading the blog of a winner. How does that feel?

Explore posts in the same categories: movies, video

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

