o, hai

Miss me, dear readers? I’ve sure missed you. You see, after making it through my first 100 blog posts, I decided to take a little respite. At least that’s what I have now decided to declare it. As is the nature with a blog, I’m only really writing to express something I’ve recently been thinking about. It doesn’t have much, if any, impact on anyone else but for some reason, y’all keep tuning in to see what I’ll say next….and I thank you.

So to the point: for those Hillary supporters I have heard complaining about the outcome of the Democratic primary, primarily through print & video [and fortunately from no one in my own life], and who are threatening to vote for McCain, I have a few numbers for you: 88, 72, 68, 53.

88 is the age of the oldest of the 4 liberal Supreme Court Justices, John Paul Stevens.
72 is the age of the oldest of the 5 conservative Supreme Court Justices, Antonin Scalia.
68 is the age of the youngest of the 4 liberal Supreme Court Justices, David Souter.
53 is the age of the youngest of the 5 conservative Supreme Court Justices, John Roberts.

Go ahead, HRC supporters, and vote for McCain. See what happens when the current laws you hold dear to your heart & to your cause come before a Supreme Court to which John McCain will make at least one appointment. So suck it up, decompress for a few months, get a little perspective, then get onboard. K?

Explore posts in the same categories: politics

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “o, hai”

  1. toestub Says:

    go to have you back!

  2. toestub Says:

    good to have you back

  3. B. Dubbins Says:

    Makes you wanna give McCain the “put ‘er there , High Five,” oops… Low Five.
    Wait, you mean to tell me the P. of the U.S.A. chooses the brains to staff the supreme law ‘o the land? OK then, I’ll have two spineless wieners and a diet coke with liberal ice, please.


Leave a Reply

