FOB no more?

Watching things unfold in & around South Carolina the past week, as well as a blog entry I recently found, has made me look more critically at the Clinton campaign machine. Jake Tapper, ABC News Senior National Correspondent, wrote this post which caught my eye as it was a member of the “mainstream” press penning a pointedly subjective (and opinionated) piece about Billary. Now, I may not be entirely clear on Tapper’s job duties (reporting or providing commentary or a hybrid of the 2), but it struck me that, in the middle of this political race for president, a journalist (and I’m discounting Fox News for obvious reasons in this statement) would so directly challenge the statements of someone involved in the campaign (and Bill is most assuredly involved).

I was too young to remember Bill’s first campaign & in his second, he didn’t need to attack too hard with Bob Dole sinking his own campaign with such statements as those questioning the addictiveness of tobacco & blaming C. Everett Koop’s criticism of Dole’s tobacco statements on the “liberal media.” In this campaign, Billary has faced a significant, sustained, and unexpected challenge from Obama. As such, their rhetoric has been quite vindictive, especially over the past few weeks.

Going into this election, I didn’t really care for HRC’s smarmy arrogance, but after the recent attacks covering everything from qualifications (in spite of Obama holding elected office longer than HRC) to race-baiting statements (comparisons to Jesse Jackson), my distaste for her & her campaign have been cemented. Bill is certainly no rogue agent & his comments are made with Hill’s tacit approval. So, without really knowing with whom I am going with in this campaign, I can now most certainly say with whom I am not.

Explore posts in the same categories: politics

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “FOB no more?”

  1. Damon Says:

    I still can’t believe she is getting the numbers she is. None of the Democrats I know are excited about her candidacy. Who is?

  2. JCH Says:

    I’ve been an Obamite for a long time. I just love him, and although I’m sure Hill’s competent, and want an end to a dynasty. Go Barack!


Leave a Reply

