Doing my duty

Why is it that the first thing I think of after hearing about my forthcoming check from the guvment is whether or not I should spend it on an iPhone?

Answer: Because I’m a patriot.

What are you going to do with it? Save? Pay bills? You would…..hippie.

Explore posts in the same categories: General

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Doing my duty”

  1. Kirsten Says:

    So if I spend it all on organic produce, free-range chicken, and a recycled-soda-bottle fleece jacket, am I a hippie or a patriot?

  2. Guy Gadbois Says:

    Even if it’s made in America, your reluctance to indulge in technology or firearms brands thee a hippie.

  3. Kirsten Says:

    I suspected as much…. 🙂

  4. JCH Says:

    We’ll probably put it toward LegoGuy’s braces. And then put the rest in savings.


Leave a Reply

