It’s the little things…

I have elderly couple for neighbors. They have always been very kind to me & my grandmother, the previous occupant of my house. They are the type of people who, without fail, will deliver a handwritten Christmas card to my mailbox every year yet they tend to quietly keep to themselves the rest of the time. Last night, I was helping the wife with scanning some photos for her family calendar & she wondered aloud, “I don’t know why they leave this job up to the dumb ass, pardon my French, of the family.” Just when you think you don’t know someone, they quickly endear themselves to you with their little colloquialisms.

Explore posts in the same categories: General

Leave a Reply

