Takeback Mountain

     A couple of years ago, I went to see Brokeback Mountain with a girl I was seeing at the time. She had quite the sweet tooth, so she brought along some candy whose name I have since forgotten. We watched the movie in a theater that was built in 1930 and has remained mostly untouched. Needless to say, it had none of the amenities of current theaters like stadium seating (although it did have an open bar). My point is, the seating was “friendly.”

     During the movie, just as an intimate scene was taking place on screen, I was offered a piece of candy. Upon eating the candy, I repulsed & replied, in a loud whisper, “Eww, gross!” Immediately becoming aware of my surroundings, I apologized, in the same loud whisper, to those seated around me, saying, “No, not that,” (referring to the ongoing scene), ‘I’m totally fine with that. It’s the candy! It’s disgusting!” At that point, I wished I had a flying DeLorean.

Explore posts in the same categories: General, movies

One Comment on “Takeback Mountain”

  1. grue hair man Says:

    ahhahahahaha

    This sounds like something I’d do.. damn awkwardness


Leave a Reply

